Board, Advisory Committee and team

The Foundation Vrienden op de Fiets is a not-for-profit organisation. Our policy is formulated by the board in collaboration with the director. The Advisory Committee closely monitors whether the pursued policies accord with the fundamental principles of the foundation. The day-to-day operations are managed by a small team of professionals.

The people behind the foundation

The composition of the Board is as follows:

- Frank Köhler (chair)
- Marianne den Boef (secretary)
- Bart van den Dolder (treasurer)
- Coby Adema (member)

The Advisory Committee (AC) consists of three members who are appointed by the family of our founder, Nel de Blécourt.
The members of the AC are:
- Wieke Bijleveld
- Bert van den Berg
- Wim de Bruin

Director Stefanie Gerwers is responsible for the day-to-day management of Vrienden op de Fiets.